To ensure that your job is not rejected, please follow these guidelines:
- Only submit the required information
- Make sure you read the question/instruction super carefully
- Submit high quality photos - not blurry, unclear or cut-off and of the correct items requested
- Do not send the photos you have used for jobs to your friends/family as this will be noted as a 'Duplicate Image Submission' and your job will be rejected.
- Do not use the same photo for the same campaign and do not attempt to get around this by cropping the photo.
- Do not download any images off the internet and use it as your own
- Do not use screenshots of Google Street View when submitting images for POI Validation jobs.
- Always preview your photo before submitting it to make 100% sure of the above
- Answer Jobber questions as truthfully as possible
- When your location needs to be validated, be sure to zoom in on the map to ensure you pin is at the correct location.
In accordance with our terms and conditions, we reserve the right to block Jobber accounts if jobs are continuously submitted incorrectly, whether from a quality point of view or on purpose. Jobbers will be automatically blocked after 5 rejections.
If your job is rejected you will receive an sms and an email(if you entered your email address in your profile) notification that will inform you which job is rejected and the reason for the rejection.
The job will be exclusively available to you for 3 hours after it's been rejected (subject to change). During this period, you can correct and resubmit the job by simply selecting it. After this period, the job will be returned to platform for you or another Jobber to grab.